MY DE-STRESS ADVENTURE TO BRIGHTON

Hello hello hello! I hope you’re all having a lovely day full of cheesy smiles and laughter. I would like to share my insane trip to beautiful Brighton with you.

197

A few weeks ago now, I took a quick trip away to Brighton. I hadn’t even heard of this place a few months ago (I clearly don’t get out much). However, my knowledge suddenly changed when I started my obsession with youtubers. Mainly watching Zoella (Zoe Sugg) and Pointless Blog (Alfie Deyes), who lived in Brighton, I was craving their lifestyle and the wonderful place they lived. After so many  exams and the most stressful year I’ve had, I thought Brighton would be a perfect place to de-stress. Me being me, thought that Brighton was just down the road. I was very very wrong (you would never have guessed I took GCSE geography would you?). My best friend was just as obsessed with youtubers as I was, so we decided to plan a trip to Brighton- completely putting the expense and travel aside, only thinking about the adventure.

253

After a whole lot of faff and long traffic delays, we finally arrived in Brighton in the evening. As usual, we felt we could not get through another hour without food, so went straight into restaurant hunting. After many debates and lots of persuading, we ended up in Wahacca, a Mexican restaurant we’d both heard of but never been to. And it was not a disappointment! The staff were so happy and cheerful, the food was amazingly tangy and spicy and the atmosphere made us feel like we were abroad! Even though we were only there for a few days, I already felt as though I was on a long summer holiday. That night we decided to have an explore of the town, where we found the most positive graffiti we’d ever seen, saying ‘You can do anything’. We would definitely not find any graffiti like that in our town!

096

The next day, we were up bright and early to properly explore, as this was our only full day, due to the traffic delays the day before. We spent hours shopping in the cute little shops, whilst also dipping into MAC for some treats-like I don’t treat myself enough! After I had hardly any money left to spend, we decided it wouldn’t be a trip to the seaside without having a stroll on the beach. The beach had to be my favourite part of Brighton. It was so peaceful and less chaotic than the main streets with all the shops. I would have happily led on the beach all day, but of course we had a limited amount of time in this wonderful place so we had to get back to adventuring!

Before we went anywhere else, we thought it was very necessary to go to Boho Gelato- our favourite youtuber’s ice cream shop. The flavours are so extraordinary, you are taken to heaven! Another big attraction of Brighton is obviously the gigantic pier, which had the most amazing views of the whole town! This is a must see, if you’re ever in Brighton. To finish the busy afternoon off, we decided to let our competitive sides get the better of us by doing CRAZY GOLF. This wasn’t any old crazy golf though..this was Brighton’s very own Jungle Rumble Adventure Golf. We’d seen so many youtubers do it before, we couldn’t wait to give it a try and yet again, we were not disappointed!

That night, we decided to go to the classic pizza express because at this point, we were all adventured out (our feet anyway)! Spending our last hours of the day on the beach was the perfect ending to our quick trip away. The relaxation was real and Brighton is 100% the best place to go when you are stressed out. Spending an hour on the beach, listening to the calm waves, washes all of your problems away. If any of you were ever thinking of having a trip down to Brighton, these are some must-see places:

  • The Beach
  • Choccywoccydodahs
  • The Pier
  • Jungle Rumble Adventure Golf
  • Boho Gelato
  • Wahacca
  • Great shops like-Oliver Bonas, Paperchase, MAC (why not treat yourself like I did? Retail therapy is a great de-stress strategy)
  • Photo Booth Boutique

I am completely in love with Brighton; I can’t wait to go again and book my next adventure. If you’ve ever been to Brighton or want to go, please leave a comment down below and share your adventures with me too and the reason why you went!

Leave a Reply

