A RELAXING HOLIDAY TO PORTUGAL

Hello hello hello! I’m back from a 2 week break to Portugal and would like to share my experience with you. I hope you’re all having a lovely summer so far!

IMG_0712

Luckily it’s only a 3 hour flight which meant I had just enough time to start reading, take lots of pictures of the clouds and fantasise about the sun, sea and sand we don’t see in England! However the flight is definitely the worst part of going on holiday!! I don’t know about you guys but I can’t stand how cramped and unhygienic it is, so I was very glad it wasn’t a long flight.

We finally arrived and spent many days relaxing by the pool and soaking up the sun. I couldn’t resist taking pictures of the beautiful palm trees that are scattered everywhere abroad!

When abroad, it would be crazy not to go to the beach so we spent a few days in the sea and sand too. Although the beach is so relaxing, I can’t stand how much sand sticks to you and how sticky and salty you feel after going in the sea, so we went back to the pool once I got fed up- we didn’t stay long!

IMG_0883IMG_0861IMG_0876IMG_1187IMG_1178IMG_1103IMG_1100IMG_1094

Of course after all the relaxing, there needs to be fun activities right?! We spent a lot of time on segways which was the most amazing experience and the best way to travel around! We also had an action packed day at a waterpark(I got very burnt!) but the experience which will be unforgettable, was going dolphin watching. They are such incredible creatures and it was an amazing experience to see them finally with my own eyes.

IMG_1062IMG_0998IMG_0993IMG_0972

Although all these experiences and relaxing was fab, my favourite part of the holiday is always going out for tea, dressing up all posh and doing my make up as wildly as I like every night. I didn’t take any pictures at night but had to snap a shot of my beautiful rose gold nails!!

IMG_0773

Overall we had an amazing holiday and it was a well needed break from everyone and everything. Thank you so much for reading this post and don’t forget to like and comment if you enjoyed it. Make sure you also click the follow button if you don’t want to miss any more posts like this! I’m cracking on with my posts again now. See you soon!

Remember-Be who you are, not who the world wants you to be.

Leave a Reply

