AUTUMN MAKE-UP LOOK

Hello hello helloooo!! I hope you’re all having a fabulous morning. Autumn is finally here!! I absolutely love autumn and winter, it’s just so cosy and I especially love the autumn colours of eyeshadow and lipstick. So today, I will be sharing my favourite autumn make-up look with you all.

First of all, I used the benefit brightening face primer, which I only have in a small tube but will definitely be getting myself a bigger one when it runs out. It is an amazing primer and keeps my make-up on all day, so it does the job! Although, it is quite pricey.

img_1535

I then used my trustworthy rimmel match perfection foundation, in the shade true ivory. This foundation is no where near as expensive as many other foundations and has a lot of coverage. I would definitely suggest trying out the colours on your hand before buying them, instead of guessing. I used the Primark ps pro brush to apply the foundation and I found this very very good, but it does need a good clean every 2 weeks at least.

img_1537

Obviously concealer is next, and I use my all time favourite Collection lasting perfection concealer, which I’m sure you’ve heard tons of good reviews about; you would not believe how cheap it is but has the most amazing coverage. Again, I suggest that you all try out the concealer on your hand or even face as mine is quite dark for my face. To apply the concealer, I used the Primark beauty blender. It can be very stiff compared to high end beauty blenders but for a pound, it definitely does what it’s meant to.

img_1538

I then went on to powder which is my absolute saviour when I’m having a really busy and flustered day. I use the Rimmel, stay matte powder which really just does what it says on the tin. However it doesn’t last that long on oily skin. I used my bhcosmetics brush which does the job but can pick up a lot of oil if you’re reapplying after a few hours.

img_1540

After powder, I just used some blush as this look is an everyday make-up look, I don’t tend to wear highlighter or much bronzer during the day or in autumn. The blush is from the revolution ultra sculpt & contour kit, which I find has a glow tint to the pink pigment which I like as it brightens up your face. I used a cheap brush from superdrug to apply this, which isn’t one of my favourites as it isn’t very soft on the skin but does the job of applying my blush.

img_1542

Finally I got onto my eyebrows which is one of the longer tasks. At the moment, I’m using the MUA eyebrow kit, but the more I use it, the worse it seems to get at applying. I absolutely loved it for a long while, but now it has started to be harder to apply and I’m not sure whether it is the product or the brush I use. The brush I use is from Primark, and is slightly too thick for my liking but for the moment, whilst I save up, it is doing the job. I brush through my eyebrows first, then use the wax, then the powder to finish off.

img_1544

Now onto my eyes, I firstly put on the collection eye primer which is absolutely amazing and I really really recommend it! My eyeshadow only came off a little when I went in the shower with it on. For my eyeshadow, I used a whole range of different shades:

First of all I used the shade ‘tease’ in the Urban Decay Naked 2 palette, just to give my eyelid some colour and definition. It is also a good base for the brown, autumn look I’m going for.

img_1518

Secondly, I used the shade ‘suspect’ also in the Urban Decay Naked 2 palette, to add a bit of glitter and shine to my eyelid as I’m really getting into that at the moment, I think it makes your eyes look beautiful when the sun catches it.

img_1520

Thirdly, I used the goldy, browny shade in the Run Boy Run Revolution eyeshadow palette. This was to add a little more glitter, but with a darker shade. I applied this to the outer half of my eyelid, so that I could gradually go darker as I went out. By this point, you have a lot of glitter so if you don’t like that much glitter then I suggest that you leave this step out.img_1521

Finally, to finish off with my eyes, I used the shade ‘busted’ from the Urban Decay Naked 2 palette. This was to define the eyes a lot more and make them stand out. I only added this to the outer corner of my eyelid so that my whole eye wasn’t covered in dark brown. I think that this eyeshadow look is a very autumn make-up look and goes really well with any outfit.

img_1523

To finish off my autumn make-up look, I used the MAC lipstick, in the shade ‘whirl’ which is the most amazing lipstick and feels really nice on the skin, whilst also staying on for a long time. The brown colour reminds me of autumn so much!!

img_1534

THE FINISHED PRODUCT

img_1530

I absolutely love this autumn make-up look and I hope you love it too! If you have any questions then please ask in the comments and like this post if you enjoyed it. Also, follow me if you want to see more posts on beauty. Thankyou very much for reading this post, check out my last post about my favourite youtubers- https://mylifethroughalens560.wordpress.com/2016/09/04/my-favourite-youtubers-pt-1/

I’ll see you on Sunday for another post, I hope you have a lovely rest of your week!

Remember, anything is possible with a little bit of sparkle.

2 thoughts on “AUTUMN MAKE-UP LOOK

Leave a Reply

