MY EVERYDAY EYE AND LIP MAKE-UP LOOK

Hello hello hellooo!! I hope you’re all well and have a fabulous day. I am very sorry I missed Sunday’s upload, I had a very busy week doing various things and didn’t have time to upload anything. To make up for my missed upload, I’m going to be uploading today, Friday and Sunday this week. I hope you enjoy them all, keep watching out for them and follow me if you don’t want to miss any! Today, I’m going to be sharing my everyday eye and lip make-up look with you.I have them both very simple but I think that it really does define your eyes and gives your lips a bit of texture. I do tend to change my eyeshadow and lipsticks everyday but for the days I can’t really be bothered or are in a rush, this is definitely my go to make-up look.

EYES

First of all, I add my Collection Illuminating & Reviving Eye Primer, which is an absolute God send!! It does the ultimate trick of keeping my eyeshadow on all day. My first eyeshadow shade is from my Urban Decay Naked 2 palette, called Foxy. This is to give the eyeshadow a base and to get rid of any blemishes around my eyes. However, if I’m in too much of a rush, I do end up missing this step out.

img_1649img_1631

Then, I used the shade Booty Call from the same Urban Decay Naked 2 palette. This is to add a hint more colour as it is a little more peachy and has a tad of sparkle in it. I recommend this step to be vital as it makes the look more natural when the next colour is added.

img_1648img_1634

Now this is where the action happens! This is where you actually get to see the change in colour of the eye look. I used the Revolution Run Boy Run palette which is one of my favourites as there are so many colours for such a low price! I used a cream/peachy glitter shade (shown below). This is one of my most used shades as I love it so much and it creates such a natural colour with a little bit of shimmer, which makes it look like you’ve really took time with it; however it is just a few simple steps. (the picture does not show the true beauty of the shade, wait for the next image.)

img_1650img_1635

For the final step of my eyeshadow, I used the Revolution Redemption palette Romantic Smoked which is another brilliant Revolution palette- a great dupe for the Urban Decay Naked palettes. The shade I used was a brown/purple colour, which I put in the outer corners of my eyes, then blended it in with the previous glitter shade. This shade is a much darker one and still quite glittery so if you don’t like either of those on your eyes then I suggest leaving this step out and staying with the much more natural shimmering shade.

img_1651img_1642

LIPS

I go very simple with my lip colour as when I can’t be bothered, I like just wearing lip gloss, instead of faffing with a dark/bright lipstick colour all day. So I usually use the Benefit Dandelion lip gloss because it gives your lips a glossy texture with a hint of a peach colour, making it super natural. I usually reapply this lip gloss after eating my lunch as it doesn’t need reapplying that much during the day. This is my favourite lip gloss and I couldn’t recommend it more!

img_1652

img_1643

It is a very very simple, natural make-up look and I love it so much! Thankyou so much for reading and please let me know what you think in the comments below and give it a like if you want more make-up tutorials like these, I have a lot more ideas but please recommend any ideas down below. Give me a follow if you want to see more of these posts too and so that you don’t miss any uploads. I’ll see you on Friday for my next post.

Remember, things are only impossible if you believe they are impossible.

Leave a Reply

