OUR 3 YEAR ANNIVERSARY!!

Hello hello helloooo!! I hope you’re all doing very well and are looking forward to the weekend! I’m so sorry I didn’t upload on Wednesday when I said I would but the week has just flown by, I don’t know where the time has gone! This is the post that was meant to go up on Wednesday, I really hope you enjoy it, it’s a topic that is extremely important to me and I can’t wait to share it with you.

On the 28th September, it was mine and my boyfriend’s 3 year anniversary. For our age, this is so incredible and I never expected to be with someone for this amount of time! Every new person I meet, asks me how long I have been with Aiden for and they are always so surprised because of how young we are. It is a huge commitment which I never thought I would make but I honestly couldn’t imagine my life without him.

1 Year

We got together very unexpectedly and being honest, I wasn’t 100% sure we were going to last due to his very bad reputation with girls. However, I somehow changed him to the most loyal boy in the entire world! All of our friends and everyone who knew him were so so surprised at his new behaviour; his behaviour had even changed at school and he started to become a much nicer boy. When this happened, I knew this was going to be serious. As the year went on, he just got better and better and we became much stronger. Even with us being together for a year, I still didn’t feel completely comfortable with him. I’m a very anxious person and don’t like opening up to people if I don’t know them so it took me a very long time for this to happen between us. On the other hand, Aiden was himself from day one which made me even more nervous to slowly become myself with him. We made a lot of memories in our first year together but I must say that we were extremely cringy!! I can’t even look back on old instagram posts and tweets of us back then, they are that cringy!

2 years

The second year was a lot better than the first. However we did have a little mishap in October, after our 1 year anniversary. I still don’t know to this day why I was feeling this way but I suddenly had a lot of doubts and didn’t know if we were right for each other. As I wasn’t completely sure, I didn’t want to break up with him, so I suggested we go on a break and give me time to think. However, we had both gotten so attached to each other that it was an extremely hard time and we only lasted a few days! Since that, the rest of the year we were much stronger than the first and we both knew we couldn’t spend time apart like that again. It was very dramatic to say we were so young but it was honestly one of the worst experiences of my life. The second year was full of many more memories and I was amazed by the amount of love I had for just one guy. I started to wonder if we were going to last forever.. although, I still wasn’t completely comfortable with him, but I had definitely come out of my shell a lot more! On our 2 year anniversary, he told me he couldn’t see me because he was busy but happened to surprise me at my best friends house, which was the best feeling.

3 years

The third year was the big year…we had our major ups and our major downs but overall, we came out stronger! At the start of the second year I started to get mentally ill and it gradually got worse as the year went on, and by May I had to go on medication for various reasons(maybe I’ll explain in another post, let me know if you want a post on mental health and my struggle). I am still on this medication now and am still currently recovering but I honestly wouldn’t be here if it wasn’t for Aiden. He is genuinely a life saver and I don’t think I would have got through this year without him. I spent many days and nights an absolute wreck but he never gave up on me. It put our relationship to the test but at least now I know that he will stay with me through anything. I don’t think any other boy would have gone through what he did at our age, having to put up with me. After all of the struggles, we came out stronger than ever and now know that we can conquer anything together. Aside from the traumatic months of my life, we had the best memories aswell! He would always plan fun days out and things to take my mind off things that made me sad; he always knows how to cheer me up! Our third year together was by far my favourite, I feel much closer to him now than I ever have done. I also feel like I have opened up to him a lot more and feel as though I can now be myself around him.

For our 3 year anniversary, we spent the weekend in Chester, his home town. He loved showing me around whilst I loved being shown around all of the places I hadn’t seen and meeting all of his family and friends I had never met before. Everyone was so lovely and after 3 years of being with him, I felt very happy that I had finally met more of his family and friends that I had heard so much about. We spent a day shopping which I must say was amazing because I did go slightly overboard in Lush (a Lush haul is coming soon). We then had a cosy night in and I got one of his friends ready for a party and curled her hair for her and we talked a lot about make up! On Sunday, we spent most of the day in bed but I don’t think I stopped laughing all day. At the end of the weekend, I felt so much closer to him and his family, I really felt part of them and as though I was really welcome. I also realised how much I love him and how much I want to spend my life with him; although we are young, I’ve always had a feeling that there was something special in him and so far he has definitely proved it to me.

img_3877

Thankyou so much for reading this post, I really hope you’ve enjoyed it, I’m so happy I’ve shared this with you all! Please let me know if you enjoyed this post or want any more like this by giving it a like and commenting down below. Also, follow me if you would like to see more of my posts. The next one will be on Sunday, so watch out for it! I love you all lots, Byeee.

Remember a person needs just three things to be truly happy in the world; someone to love, something to do, and something to hope for.

Leave a Reply

