5 EASY HALLOWEEN MAKEUP LOOKS

Hello hello hellooo!! I hope you’re all having a wonderful day. Today, I’m going to be sharing my 5 Halloween makeup looks with you all. This took a lot of time and effort so I’d really appreciate it if you gave it a like if you enjoy it and comment which is your favourite. I’m also going to warn you that some of these did fail miserably but I thought I’d share them with you anyway. By the way, please excuse my serious face on all of these pictures, I laugh every time I see how serious I look. I promise I did enjoy doing this post, even though I don’t look that happy haha!

BLACK EYE WITH A FAIL OF A BRUISE-what a great start

img_1754img_1756

First of all, I did my black eye which was extremely simple as I just used black eyeshadow. I didn’t want to leave the other eye bare, so I used a sparkly, dark purple eyeshadow for my eyelid.

img_1758

Now this bruise didn’t exactly go to plan..it doesn’t really look like a bruise does it? However I tried! I used a mixture of dark and light purple eyeshadow then used a red, to add the blood/pain look. I then used a grey/green eyeshadow which didn’t turn out as green as I wanted, which is probably why it doesn’t look that realistic, haha!

img_1763

Finally, I added a dark purple lip to finish the gothic look.

VAMPIRE STYLE

img_1764

First of all I just used black eyeshadow over my lid and just under my eyes, making sure it’s all around my eyes so that they look as gothic as they can.

img_1770

I apologise for this awful quality picture, my camera wasn’t in focus! I basically just added red eyeshadow around all of the black, making a thicker line of it on the top and a thinner line underneath my eyes.

img_1771

I then used a red lipliner to make zigzag lines under my eyes, however it didn’t come off very red, it was more of a pinky colour. Therefore, I used a very thin eyeshadow brush and dabbed a bit of red eyeshadow over the lipliner, so that it looked more red.

img_1772

After the red, I did smaller zigzags in between the red ones, using my eyebrow powder as the brush is much thinner and I thought it would stick better than eyeshadow.

img_1773

Finally, I added red lipstick, which finished off the final vampire inspired look.

CREEPY SMILEY GIRL

img_1781

Now I actually think my eyes look quite creepy on this, anyone agree? All I used was black eyeshadow and then dark purple around the edges. I did my lid and under my eyes, but mainly smudged the purple underneath my eyes to make me look more gothic.

img_1780

I then added a dark purple lipstick, then used a mixture of black and dark purple eyeshadow to make the creepy smile. This is probably the most simple look which really didn’t take me long. However, I really don’t think it suits me!!

WEB TEARS

img_1782

Firstly, I just did the basic black eyeshadow on my eyelid and a thin layer underneath. Then, I added a dark purple lipstick, as I thought I’d do the easiest bits first.

img_1783

This is what happened to my eyes..at first I started to make it really neat but then realised that was never going to happen as my skin just kept moving and it was going everywhere! I just used my own liquid eyeliner and started from the bottom of my eyes and did a messy line to where I thought was necessary. I decided to call these lines ‘web tears’ as they are very messy like tears but obviously don’t look like normal tears. To make them more ‘web-like’, I drew little crosses at the bottom of 3 of the lines, on each eye. If you don’t like how messy it is, you can obviously do it much neater if you want to try it yourself.

img_1786

To finish off the look, I used black eyeshadow to create a line where I would normally contour, as I thought this made my face look more chiselled and scary.

KILLER CLOWN

img_1790

Firstly, I used sparkly, silver eyeshadow on my eyelid, then red eyeshadow all the way under my eye. This creates the bold look a clown has.

img_1791

Now for the main bit, I used eyeliner to create triangles under my eyes as the signature clown look. I then added two circles onto the end of the biggest triangle to make myself look more like a clown. The triangles on the outer end, are the thinnest and most pointy, whereas the inner triangles are much thicker and shorter. I think this looked really effective over the red eyeshadow.

img_1792

I then added a dark purple lip and highlighter which you can’t really see on this picture. As you can see, I’ve added a line where I would usually contour, as it makes my face look scarier and more chiselled. I think this is probably my favourite look but please comment down below your favourite, I’d love to know!

So that’s it! I hope you all really enjoyed it; if you did, please give it a like and follow for more makeup posts. If you would like me to do Christmas makeup looks, then please comment down below. Thankyou so much for reading, I love you all very much! I’ll see you this weekend for another Halloween special!

Remember on Halloween your meant to dress up as something scary.. not attractive and pretty.

Leave a Reply

