A QUICK ADVENTURE TO LIVERPOOL

Hello hello hellooo!! I hope you’re all having a lovely day and enjoyed Halloween last week! First of all, I want to apologise for not posting last week, as you can tell from the title, I was in Liverpool and I had an extremely busy week, I didn’t have time to write anything!! During last week, I spent 3 days in Liverpool, visiting my sister, it was so nice to see her and we had such a good time, I had to share my trip with you.

Day 1

Firstly, we had a little explore of my sisters place and nipped to the shop for something to eat because I was starving (this food comment was very significant). We then went to the Liverpool Cathedral, which was absolutely beautiful! There were a huge amount of steps but it was so worth it for the amazing view and the most gorgeous building.

img_1808img_1809img_1811img_1814img_1817img_1819

We then spent the rest of the afternoon shopping at Liverpool one, which is very good- not my favourite shopping centre though, I must say! For tea, we went to Zizzi’s which is an Italian restaurant, but unfortunately I didn’t end up enjoying my pasta; it was far too rich and creamy, two things I really do not like. However, the rest of my family really enjoyed their meals and it usually is very good. I ended up completely forgetting to take pictures of the shopping centre and my food, which I’m extremely sorry about! Although, I did take an image on the way home, in Liverpool one, in the dark, which I thought looked beautiful and Christmassy with all of the lights.

img_1821

Day 2

In the morning, we started off the day with a bit of shopping as we all needed a few more bits and it was far too cold to stay outside. We then went for a classic Greggs for lunch which was actually very good and a very quick stop off, as we had a very busy schedule. After Greggs we did a little more shopping, then my parents insisted that we saw The Cavern Club which is something to do with the Beatles I believe? I am so uneducated on history, I have no idea what this place is if I’m honest…but of course I took a picture.

img_1826

We then went for a walk along the docks. We decided we should probably go on the big wheel to be proper tourists, which was so cool but it was very cloudy.

img_1828img_1838img_1834img_1846img_1852img_1861

So as soon as we got off the big wheel, it started to rain…typical! The only option we had was to walk back along the docks and go for a milkshake. I got a cookie one and my sister and niece got a crunchie one, which was actually better than mine! We went to a cute little café on Argyle’s street which I can’t remember the name of but if you google it, if you’re interested, I’m sure it’ll come up. How delicious do they look?!

img_4169

To finish off the day, we did a little more shopping, then went to Wahaca for tea which was amazing, one of the best tea’s I have had for a very long time! I absolutely love Wahaca, I would definitely recommend it!! It was so delicious, I completely forgot to take a picture of it though-complete blogging fail!

Day 3

On our final day, we didn’t do much. We went for a big food shop for my sister then went to The Old Blind School for lunch. They serve the most amazing food, I would definitely recommend it; it isn’t too expensive either, for the quality of the food. I got a three course meal for £10, an amazing deal for lunch! I had tomato soup for my starter; sausage and mash for my main (the best sausage and mash I have ever had!); and sticky toffee pudding for dessert. They weren’t too big either so didn’t make me feel too full that I felt sick. I also had a tea, to warm me up!

img_4171img_4172img_4173

After the goodbye lunch, we went straight home, finishing our quick but lovely trip. I loved every minute and especially loved seeing my sister. I will be back there soon, near Christmas time which I’m sure I’ll do a blog post on!

I hope you’ve really enjoyed this post, I am so happy that I get to share this on my blog. I will hopefully be doing a lot more of these kind of posts, please let me know if you’ve enjoyed it by liking, and commenting down below where you would like me to explore next and what kind of posts you want to see in the future. Also, if you want to see more posts like these, then click the follow button. Thankyou so much for reading, I love you all very much and I’ll see you this weekend for another post!

Remember that adventure is the best way to learn.

Leave a Reply

