MY LOVE FOR CHRISTMAS & FUTURE CHRISTMAS POSTS

Hello hello helllloooo!! I hope you’re all having a lovely day and getting excited for CHRISTMAS!!!! As you can probably tell by the title and that last sentence…I absolutely LOVE Christmas! I just think there is nothing better than everyone swapping presents, decorating everywhere, and spreading joy and happiness. Okay so that is the cliché kind of thing someone would say if they ‘love’ Christmas, which is fair enough and probably what I think too. However, I like to go deeper, which I would love to share with you!

  • CHRISTMAS SHOPS FILLED WITH BRIGHT, GLITTERY, AMAZING DECORATIONS

Is this only MY favourite thing to do near Christmas time?? Just wander round shops looking at all the festive decorations and products?! Sometimes I don’t even go shopping to buy things, just to look at the beautiful festivity!! I wish I could do this all weekend, every weekend.

  • CHRISTMAS BAKING

This is another one of my favourite things to do at Christmas time because what is better than Christmas decorations? CHRISTMAS FOOD. But obviously M&S and Tesco’s food is no where near as nice as homemade food!!!! I mainly like sweet treats, but I do occasionally make the odd savoury treat. I will be making a lot of Christmas treats, starting in a couple of weeks and I will definitely be sharing them with you.

  • THE MAGIC OF CHRISTMAS FOR KIDS

Believing in Santa and the whole magic of Christmas is so much better than knowing the truth and playing the role of Santa right? So I tend to pretend in my head that I still believe in Father Christmas and all of the magic that comes with him, even though I am clearly too old for this. I also pretend that I believe and act just as excited with children because it is so much better believing than not! The magic of Christmas and Santa just makes Christmas so much more special!!

  • TRADITIONS YOU’VE HAD SINCE YOU WERE A CHILD

Everyone has Christmas traditions. EVERYONE! They just make Christmas feel so much more like Christmas right? And if you don’t do a tradition one year, it just isn’t a proper Christmas right?! RIGHT! My favourite traditions are: going to a carol service on the week leading up to Christmas; going to Church on Christmas Eve; having bacon butties on Christmas morning; spending Christmas day with all of my mum’s family; spending Boxing Day with all of my dad’s family; spending the day after Boxing Day using all of our Christmas presents and chilling with immediate family. Even though it’s only November, going through all of these traditions just makes me feel soooooo festive!! Let me know in the comments what you’re Christmas traditions are!

  • WRAPPING AND GIVING PRESENTS

What’s better than receiving presents? Giving them! Now I know that is an extreme cliché thing to say but the joy I get from buying and preparing gifts for people is so much bigger than the joy I get from receiving them. (Not to say I don’t enjoy all of my Christmas presents, I LOVE THEM) Also wrapping Christmas presents I also find very exciting, but only Christmas presents…not so much birthday presents. The best thing about wrapping Christmas presents is putting on Christmas songs or a Christmas film in the background whilst you can go wild with your creativity with bags, ribbons, tissue paper, glitter and all sorts.

  • HOW CHRISTMAS TURNS EVERYONE’S FROWNS UPSIDE DOWN

Doesn’t everyone just automatically become so much happier when it’s Christmas. I love the feeling of going to Christmas events where everyone is happy and spreading positivity. We are all sharing the same happiness for Christmas, which I find so lovely. You can find joy in even the saddest, moodiest people at Christmas.

  • THE WHOLE LEAD UP TO CHRISTMAS

EVERYTHING about Christmas is amazing but especially the lead up, because Christmas is only one day, yet we manage to stretch it over the whole of December, or even before then(like me starting in the middle of November). The lead up to Christmas is also generally more exciting than Christmas Day, as once Christmas Day is over with, it’s extremely depressing and I don’t know about any of you lot but I start to think about that at around 4 o’clock on Christmas Day. There is also so much to do in the lead up to Christmas, which brings me onto my next point of my blog posts for Christmas! I will be increasing the amount of blog posts I do a week nearer Christmas, as I have tons of ideas for posts to share with you. There will be things such as baking, crafts, beauty, gift ideas, hauls and favourites. So please stick around and follow me for Christmas posts from now onwards!

Thankyou so much for reading this post, I really hope you enjoyed this, if you did then please give it a like and comment your thoughts and what you love about Christmas too. Also comment posts you would like to see me upload for you. I love you all very much and I will see you next week with my first proper Christmas post!!

Remember, the best way to spread Christmas cheer is singing loud for all to hear.

Leave a Reply

