RICE KRISPIE CHRISTMAS TREES

Hello hello hellooo!! I hope you’re all having a wonderful weekend! I’ve been very busy this week trying to get all of my posts organised and also doing college work, but I did have time to do this quick and easy treat-rice krispie Christmas trees, with only 4 ingredients! I made these with my 6 year old nephew and it was super easy, he loved it.

Ingredients

  • 2 packets of marshmallows (around 50 marshmallows altogether)
  • a box of rice krispies
  • green food colouring
  • 3 1/2 table spoons of unsalted butter

Step 1

Firstly, grease proof a 9×13 inch tray/pan then set it aside. Then melt the butter and marshmallows in a large pan until it looks like this:

img_1936img_1938img_1939

Step 2

Next, add your green food colouring into the mix until you are satisfied with the colour of green.

img_1940

Step 3

Add the rice krispies gradually into the pan and mix until all of the rice krispies are covered. (on the picture it really doesn’t look green, more grey/yellow, but it did in real life:))

img_1941img_1942

Step 4

Then next, scrape all of the mixture into your pre-greased tray/pan and flatten it down a little bit, depending on how 3D you want it to look. (again it looks more yellow than green sorry, the flash has done me no favours!)

img_1943img_1944

Step 5

Then simply sprinkle hundreds of thousands/sprinkles over the top of the mixture and put it in the fridge for 30-45 minutes.

img_1947

Step 6

Once it has all set, simply use a spatula to go around the sides of the tray so that it can be taken out easier. Then use a knife to cut out the Christmas trees then you can make other shapes with the excess or just clump it together like I did so you can pick at it! (it all still looks yellow instead of green and I am the worst person to cut triangles!!! I apologise for the presentation)

img_1948img_1950

Thankyou so much for reading, if you enjoyed this then please give it a like and let me know if you decide to make these. Also follow me for more Christmas posts like this. I love you all very much and I’ll see you on Wednesday for another post!

Remember to BELIEVE in the magic of the season!

Leave a Reply

