101 THINGS TO DO IN 1001 DAYS

Hello hello helloooo!! HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!! I hope you all had a lovely New Years Eve and start to the New Year. Now lets make this year a brilliant one! To make sure I do this, I have set 101 goals for myself to do in 1001 days. You may have already seen this but if you haven’t then it is very self-explanatory and you can do them in any order. Some of mine are more like resolutions and won’t be able to be crossed off for a while or until the end of the 1001 days but some can be crossed off as soon as I do them. I would really recommend you to do this, especially for the New Year, however you can start this whenever. I am starting this on the 4th January 2017, when this post goes up, meaning that this ends on 2nd October 2019. If you want to find out what date your 1001 days ends then simply use this link- https://www.timeanddate.com/date/dateadd.html

Here are my 101 things to do in 1001 days:

  1. Visit Meg (my sister) every term
  2. Sleep at Liz’s (my sister) more and spend more time with her, my niece and nephew
  3. See Gran and Grandad as much as possible
  4. Play more games with the family
  5. Meet up with the Gavahans (family friends) once every couple of months at least
  6. Do more mum and me events
  7. Make a new family tradition
  8. See Gina and Rosie at least once a month
  9. Go to York with Rosie
  10. Make more of an effort to meet up with Georgia and Marcie
  11. Do Nutella baking with Marcie
  12. Meet up with Katie and Beth each term
  13. Meet up with Brianna and Eleanor each half term
  14. Organise a girls night out
  15. Send 5 ‘just because’ gifts to friends
  16. Cook a meal with Aiden
  17. Cook a meal for Aiden
  18. Go on a date every half term with Aiden
  19. Finish Alphabet dating
  20. Do something special for our 5th anniversary
  21. Go away with Aiden
  22. Send 5 ‘just because’ gifts to Aiden
  23. Spend New Years Eve with Aiden
  24. Have sleepovers with Aiden at least once a month
  25. Plan a surprise date for Aiden
  26. Try 5 new fitness classes
  27. Get a new pair of trainers
  28. Make healthy lunches after college
  29. Go a month without chocolate
  30. Drink 4 litres of water each day
  31. Have a routine of making smoothies
  32. Go on regular, morning/evening walks in Summer
  33. Find a green smoothie I love
  34. Have 150 followers on my blog
  35. Blog what I love and be happy with every post
  36. Document ‘A Day in the Life’ in pictures on my blog
  37. Write blog posts on at least 25 of these goals
  38. Get to 300 views on my blog
  39. Plan blog posts a month in advance
  40. Take arty pictures for regular background changes on my home page of my blog
  41. Visit 2 new places abroad
  42. Go to a concert
  43. Go to 2 new cities/towns in UK
  44. Go to a drive-in movie
  45. Go to Go Ape
  46. Try 3 new restaurants
  47. Go to a comedy show
  48. Go to play bingo somewhere
  49. Go paintballing
  50. Explore 5 new places
  51. Read 50 books
  52. Keep up to date with youtube videos
  53. Keep up with Made in Chelsea
  54. Watch all of Great British Bake Off series
  55. Watch all of Friends series
  56. Watch all of Gavin and Stacey series
  57. Finish watching 90210
  58. Finish watching Suits
  59. Watch 5 documentaries
  60. Watch all of Gossip Girl
  61. Get work done as soon as I get it
  62. Try 2 new foods
  63. Learn how to drive
  64. Achieve highest grades possible in college
  65. Do something I really want to after college
  66. Put all tips and a third of wage into savings every week
  67. Become more of a morning person
  68. Achieve my leadership qualification
  69. Have a career/future plan
  70. Learn how to do more with my camera
  71. Take one day a month to take arty pictures
  72. Create a signature
  73. Finish Pointless book
  74. Finish Wreck this Journal
  75. Learn how to properly do make up
  76. Learn more on baking/cooking
  77. Learn how to properly curl my hair
  78. Go a month without spending
  79. Only focus and do things that make me happy
  80. Come off my tablets
  81. Go to a spa
  82. Have a grand in savings
  83. Get a credit card
  84. Get a professional massage and facial
  85. Go make up free for a week
  86. Go a month without heat on my hair
  87. Stop dwelling on things
  88. Say ‘no’ more
  89. Write 3 things I’m grateful for everyday
  90. Save my money!!
  91. Clear/unsubscribe to youtubers I don’t watch and find new ones
  92. Cook a meal for the family
  93. Have the best 18th birthday
  94. Clean make up brushes every month
  95. Update photos in my room every year
  96. Organise pictures on my computer
  97. Bake a big cake on my own
  98. Declutter my laptop documents
  99. Declutter my hardrive documents
  100. Host a dinner party with mocktails
  101. List another 101 things to do in 1001 days

If you’re struggling with your 101 things, I split mine into 11 categories in my notebook: Family, friends, Aiden (my boyfriend), health and fitness, blog, adventures, books and TV, careers and development, creation and learning, personal, and extras. I would highly recommend this challenge if you are trying to get organised or want to have a very exciting new year.

Thankyou so much for reading, if you enjoyed it then please give it a like and follow me for more! I upload on Wednesdays and Sundays and I have very exciting plans for the new year but please let me know if you would like me to do some specific posts. I love you all very much and I’ll see you on Sunday for another post!

Remember, there are good days and there are bad days, and this is one of them.

Leave a Reply

