UNUSUAL THINGS I GOT FOR CHRISTMAS

Hello hello helllooooo!! I hope you’re all having a lovely new year! We are now a week into 2017, how quickly has this gone already?! I can just tell this year is going to be fantastic and successful. However, I am quite late on the ‘what I got for christmas’ posts so I am doing them now. I have two posts on what I got for Christmas- unusual things and smellies, because who doesn’t love smellies right? Plus I got tons! But for now, let’s get stuck into the unusual things I got for Christmas.

‘£50’ savings tin

This first one isn’t that unusual because many people have saving tins. However, my boyfriend got me this for Christmas because I am sooo bad at saving and he purposely got me one that you can only open with a tin opener, which means you can only open it once. I am going to find this soooo tough but I have saved up quite a bit so far. I just thought the idea of it was quite unique (well I’ve never seen one before anyway).

img_2076

Wooden Disney quote

This is one of my favourite things I got for Christmas! How cute is it?! I absolutely love Disney and I love my quotes so this is perfect for me-my mum knows me well. She said it was from the Chester Christmas markets but I’m sure it’ll be available online if you want something like this.

img_2077

Sister frame

Obviously my sister got me this which was sooo amazing. It is super personal which I love as it has our names in the hearts in the corners, and has a cute sisters quote in the middle. It also has little silver gems and sprinkles inside which move around when you shake it, which makes it look so magical. However this will be on my wall so they won’t really be seen that much, which I was gutted about!

img_2080

Rose gold ring

How gorgeous is this ring?! If I’m honest, I thought it was an engagement ring hahah so I was pretty surprised when my best friend gave it to me! However, she knows me well! I absolutely love rose gold at the moment and the diamonds in it are beautiful. The only bad thing about it is that it doesn’t fit any of my fingers…I have very small, thin fingers so it doesn’t fit on any of them and would look very stupid on my thumb! Although, I am going to get it adjusted to the right size.

img_2082

3 candles with quotes

These candles are absolutely fab and will go perfectly in my room as it’s black, white and grey. The quotes are perfect and very warming which I always find is good and I do love a good quote! They don’t smell which I also thought was actually quite a good thing as I got a lot of yankee candles for Christmas which have very strong scents so I would only be able to burn one at a time, but now I can burn these 3 as well as they don’t have scents.

img_2083

‘Its Gonna Be Okay’ book

My best friend got me this book and I cannot thank her enough. This book is a type of journal that is especially for people with anxiety, however it can help with stressful days which we all have. Inside of the book on each page there is a quote on the left page and lines on the right for you to write on. It has a space for the date and then it says ‘what I’m hanging hope on today:’, then there is a space for you to write whatever you want, which could be inspiration, your worries, support or gratitude. At the bottom of the page, it then says ‘prevailing outlook on the day’ which then has boxes underneath for you to tick. I think this will really help me with my anxiety this year and I can’t wait to use it!

img_2084

Inspirational quote hanger

There is nothing much to say about this hanger, other than to say it is so positive and inspirational. If you can’t read it, it says ‘Always remember you are braver than you believe, stronger than you seem and smarter than you think’. My mum got me this to inspire me throughout 2017 and keep me on my feet. I have hung this right next to my door so I can read this every day when I’m walking out of my room, so I am already thinking positively for the day!

img_2085

FESTIVE NAIL STICKERS

Okay so these are the cutest things I have ever seen! I am absolutely obsessed with Christmas and I really really want to use them now but I kinda think it’s wrong…and I should probably save them. I cannot wait for next year so I can use these!! They look sooo cute and so unusual. I always do my nails myself because I refuse to pay so much money for someone else to do them(maybe one day I will give in), but for now I like to do my own so these are perfect and I can make them look like I have had them done without the loss of money! Perfect!

img_2086

That is everything friends! Thankyou so much for reading this post, I hope you enjoyed it, if you did then please give it a like and follow me for more! I upload Wednesdays and Sundays. I love you all very much and I will see you on Wednesday with another what I got for Christmas post!

Remember if we had no winter, the spring would not be so pleasant.

Leave a Reply

