REVIEW ON CLINIQUE SKINCARE PRODUCTS

Hello hello hellloooooo!! I hope you’re all well and are having a wonderful day. Today I am going to be sharing my thoughts on some of Clinique’s skincare products. If you don’t know Clinique, which I’m sure all of you do, it is a high end make up/skincare brand. I absolutely love it and have really been getting into it recently. I’m going to be sharing my thoughts on three skincare products in particular today that I have been trying out.

Clinique pep-start 2-in-1 exfoliating cleanser

This is the most fabulous exfoliating cleanser!! The substance feels like the majority of exfoliators but is fluorescent orange and then white once scrubbed onto the face. I love using this because it does take off all of your dead skin and work into the pores; however, it also moisturises your face as well, making your skin feel super smooth and hydrated. I usually don’t need to use moisturiser after this because my skin is naturally quite oily/a combination of oily and normal skin so I feel I never need moisturiser afterwards, as it’s usually quite moisturised anyway. I would really recommend this for all skin types and I can really tell the difference; my skin feels so much healthier now. It is also £16.50 which isn’t too much- of course you can get a cheaper one but it is a very good price for the quality.

img_2125

Clinique dramatically different moisturising lotion+

This moisturiser is VERY MOISTURISING. They do not lie about the fact that it is hugely moisturising. However, this is not very good for my skin type, as mine is quite oily/a combination of oily and normal skin, as I said before. I find that it does make my skin very greasy and oilier than usual, so I don’t recommend this for you if you have oily skin. However, my mum uses this and she has normal-dry skin and I have seen a massive difference in the radiance and moisture in her face. It makes her skin look much more brightening and glowing, so I would really recommend this moisturiser if you have normal-dry skin. The tube that I got is £18 which obviously was not worth it for me but my mum says that it has really transformed her skin so it was for her!

img_2123

Clinique pep-start eye cream

This eye cream I use every day- I would lie and say I use it twice a day because you’re meant to do this, but to be honest I am very lazy and only do it at night. If you don’t use eye cream, I really suggest using this one! I never used to use eye cream and just used my normal moisturiser to go around my eyes, but of course normal moisturiser is not specifically for your eyes and now that I have used several eye creams, I can really tell the difference between eye cream and normal moisturiser. Out of all of the eye creams I have used, this Clinique one is my favourite! I feel like it really brightens up around my eyes and hydrates this skin that can sometimes get a little dry or just generally dull. I then find that it makes my foundation, concealer and eyeshadow around my eyes look a lot more brightened and pigmented. Everything applies a lot more smoothly with this on too. I recommend this for all skin types, no matter how old you are! This is £22 (the one I got was only £11 as I got the 7ml one but the normal 15ml one is £22), which I personally think is very expensive for an eye cream but it does last a long time, as you don’t need to use as much as normal moisturiser.

img_2126

Thankyou so much for reading, I hope you all really enjoyed it! If you did, please give it a like and follow me if you would like to see more, as I will be uploading a lot more reviews on products.

I love you all very much and I will see you soon for another post! Byee xoxo

Leave a Reply

