HEALTHY 5 MINUTE LUNCH #2

Hello hello helloooo!! I hope you’re all having a wonderful day. Today, I am going to be sharing my second healthy lunch with you! If you haven’t seen my first one, go check it out- https://mylifethroughalens560.wordpress.com/2017/02/01/healthy-5-minute-lunch-1/  The lunch I am making today is a salad that I have created myself, and I can assure you it tastes insane!!

Ingredients needed:

  • Lettuce
  • Cucumber
  • Baby tomatoes
  • Avocado
  • Pesto
  • Extra virgin olive oil

Of course if you don’t like any of these ingredients, you can either substitute them or leave them out.

Firstly, I washed the lettuce and broke it up into smaller pieces, then cut up the cucumber(you can do it in whatever way you would like), then cut the avocado into thin slices. I then placed all of these ingredients into a bowl.

img_2102

Next, I cut up the baby tomatoes into halves and put them into a smaller bowl. I then put 1 tbsp. of pesto and 1 tsp. of extra virgin olive oil into the small bowl with the tomatoes and mixed them together.

img_2101

I then simply spread this all over my salad! And that is it for your 5 minute healthy lunch!!

img_2103

Although this looks disgusting, it was actually soooo delicious!! I would recommend that you don’t put that much pesto or extra virgin olive oil in if you make a smaller salad, as it is very strong and you don’t want it to drown or ruin your whole salad.

Thankyou so much for reading, if you enjoyed this then please give it a like and follow me for more, I am aiming to do these a lot more often! I hope you all have a wonderful week, and I will see you next week for another post.

I love you all very much, Bye xoxo

Leave a Reply

