SHOWING LOVE

Hello hello helllooooo!! I hope you’re all having a wonderful day! Today I am going to talk about something I don’t usually touch on, which is love. Now I am definitely not a love expert and I do not have any facts to prove anything that I am going to talk about; it is all purely my opinion.

So why am I talking about this today? The thing that triggered me to talk about this was Valentines Day. So this is a day dedicated to love, right? Everyone loves SOMEONE, whether it’s a family member, friend, partner or even that guy who walked past you in the supermarket last week, that you instantly fell in love with. Whether it’s a crush, true love or just a friendship, there are many types of love that are supposed to be shown on this special day.

Personally I think this is a load of absolute SH**.

Love should not just be celebrated on Valentines Day! Love is an incredible and possibly the most amazing thing, that we all take for granted. I know that I definitely take my boyfriend for granted; recently it has really hit me how much I need and love him, so I now feel like this is the time I stop taking him for granted and tell/show him everyday how much I appreciate the hell out of him.

If you love someone, you should express this every single day you can, not just on Valentines Day! Who even came up with this idea of a special day to express our love? Surely someone should come up with the idea that we should express our love as much as possible. We should be encouraged to express our feelings to the people we love more each day, instead of just enforcing it one day a year. Truth is, you never know when your loved ones will be gone, and do you really want them to be gone before you have time to express your true feelings and love for them.

It is so easy to forget to say I love you, but those three words do not need to be said, instead SHOW that you love them. On Tuesday, I was listening to the radio and so many people were calling in telling their loved ones how much they loved them and saying what their partners bought for them…blah de blah de blah! Then one man called in saying how his wife was out doing an early morning shift and instead of buying her flowers and chocolates, he spent a significant amount of time polishing her shoes, because he thought she would like this better. What is love if it isn’t polishing your partner’s shoes? I think this is honestly one of the sweetest things and such a kind gesture that really does say ‘I love you’.

These little acts of kindness shouldn’t just occur on Valentines Day, they should be portrayed by both people in the relationship: girlfriends, boyfriends, parents, children, family members, friends…the amount of love to give to people you love is endless. I know this is such a cliché thing to say but love is free. ITS F***ING FREE! EMBRACE IT! SHOW IT! THROW IT AROUND LIKE ITS BLOODY BREAD FOR THE DUCKS!

Love is not appreciated enough.

Now I’m here saying all this and telling everyone to express their love more when I’ve always been pretty crap at it. However, on Valentines Day 2017, I realised I have a whole ton of love inside me that hides away and many people don’t even know how much I appreciate them. This month I have decided to really focus on this; not hide away my feelings so much, tell more people I love them, and most of all not take my family and boyfriend for granted. Want to join me on this? Please do! It’s about time people expressed their love for each other more often! I will be recording my ideas/things that I do for my family or boyfriend on my blog, and will be tracking my progress throughout the next few months so please follow me on this journey and become closer to your loved ones!!

Thankyou so much for reading, I hope you all have a lovely day. I love you all very much and I will see you very very soon! Byeee xoxo

Leave a Reply

