ALTERNATIVES TO CHOCOLATE AND CRISPS

Hello hello helloooo!! I hope you’re all having a wonderful day. Now, we are in the season of lent. If you aren’t Christian/Catholic, lent is generally when people give up eating certain things that they love and start doing more for others. This year, I have decided to give up chocolate and crisps. I have been doing this for around 3 weeks and am finding it extremely difficult!! I eat chocolate and crisps normally EVERYDAY so I am really struggling. That is why I have decided to write a post on the alternatives of these two foods, in case any of you are giving these up for lent or generally just want to cut down on eating them. I can’t promise these are all going to be healthy because the majority of them aren’t…oopppsss…but they are better than chocolate and crisps.

Let’s start off with chocolate. These are the alternatives I have come up with and have been eating instead over the past 3 weeks:

  • rich tea biscuits
  • peanut butter
  • fruit- you may think this is stupid because fruit and chocolate are nothing alike, but there is surprisingly a lot of sugar in some fruit
  • protein bars
  • hard boiled sweets/lollies
  • flapjacks
  • fudge

Next, on to crisps. These are the alternatives I have come up with and have been eating instead over the past 3 weeks:

  • banana crisps
  • nuts
  • crackers
  • rice cakes
  • mini cheddars
  • spicy/non spicy roasted chickpeas
  • popcorn

Thank you so so much for reading. If you would like more posts like these and enjoyed this post, please give it a like and press the follow button! I love you all very much and I’ll see you soon for another post xoxo

Leave a Reply

